Minimalist Film Posters (part one)

Here’s the first part of a series of minimalism posters I have been working on lately. Sorry I’m mostly stuck in the 80′s. Get over it.

Hope you enjoy!



~ by BrickHut on September 14, 2010.

13 Responses to “Minimalist Film Posters (part one)”

  1. Wow. Just wow. And, BTW, wow.

  2. very nice! I like the 80′s, good work!

  3. Re: the TOP GUN one. Clever, clever.

  4. love your karate kid

  5. [...] s1.parentNode.insertBefore(s, s1); })(); Matt Owen recently created some minimalist film posters.  Admittedly stuck in the 80′s, he captures the essence of each of these movies, in a simple, clean, poignant way.  Highly [...]

  6. Love the Burbs one!

  7. I love these! But are the F-14s supposed to be humping?? :)

  8. Yes, yes they are. Amusing as hell when understood.

  9. I will be dedicating my home theater to mr. Owen! I love his work!

  10. This is certainly the 2nd blog post, of yours I personally
    checked out. However , I really like this 1, “Minimalist Film Posters (part one) BrickHut” the very best.
    All the best ,Anne

  11. I wanted to discuss this specific article, “Minimalist Film Posters (part one) | BrickHut” mononadrivesalive together with my own pals on facebook or twitter.
    I personallyonly planned to distribute ur excellent writing!
    Regards, Selena

  12. There are lots of diverse negative guys available that could certainly be glad to steal your check out.
    Lakers game. There have been a lot of speculations going around about the Qnet scam since the re-branding
    of the company.

  13. I would like to buy the magnolia poster. Do you sell them?

Leave a Reply

 
